Skip to Content
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close

Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board

Tim Carter Tim Carter
Tom Locke is the Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees at Texas Wesleyan University Tom Locke
Vice Chairman
Headshot of Alice Puente Alice Puente
Beverly Volkman-Powell is the Chairman of the Board for Texas Wesleyan University Texas State Senator Beverly Powell '92, MBA '99
Immediate Past Chairman


Mr. Larry Anfin Co-Owner, K&L Enterprises, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
Roy Charles Brooks Commissioner, Precinct 1, Tarrant County
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. Tim Bruster Senior Pastor, First United Methodist Church
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Tim Carter Director, Southside Bank
Fort Worth, TX
Susan Coultas Vice President, Clinical Development, Kala Pharmecuticals, Inc.
Burleson, TX
Mr. Douglas J. Compton, Sr. Owner, First Management, Inc.
Lawrence, KS
Karen Cramer Granbury, TX
Mr. James E. DuBose Chairman and CEO, Colonial Savings, F.A.
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Janie Faris ’77, MA ’83 Education Consultant, Faris Educational Support
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Jan Fersing Retired CEO, Therma Foam, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Kerry Getter '77 CEO, Balcones Resources
Austin, TX
Congresswoman Kay Granger '65, HON '92 U.S. House of Representatives
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Kelly Allen Gray Councilmember, District 8
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. W. Tompie Hall '74 CEO, Global Market Link, Inc.
Colleyville, TX
Mr. Aslam M. Khan Chairman, Falcon Holdings Management
Southlake, TX
Dr. George F. Leone '49, HON '90 Trustee and Operating Officer, Leone Trust and Foundation
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Glenn O. Lewis '81 Partner, Attorney, Linebarger Groggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Thomas R. Locke President, Texas Methodist Foundation
Georgetown, TX
Bishop Mike Lowry Central Texas Conference of the United Methodist Church
Fort Worth, TX
Vanisha "Nisha" Lunia Freelance Writer
Dallas, TX 
Mr. Mark Ma ’04 Director of Operations BTI AG, LLC
Parker, TX
Dr. Louella Baker Martin, HON ’03 President, LBM Investments & Management Company
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Rick McWhorter '84 Executive VP and CFO, Texas Health Resources
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Rosa L. Navejar President, The Rios Group
Fort Worth, TX
Terry O'Halloran Past President & CEO, Air Systems Components
Plano, TX 
Mr. David Parker Director of North Texas Operations, Longbow Partners, LLP
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. Greg Phillips ’70 Internal Medicine Physician, Fort Worth Medical Specialists
Fort Worth, TX
Senator Beverly Powell ’92, MBA ’99 Texas State Senator
Burleson, TX 
Ms. Alice Puente '96 Owner, Puente Solutions
Fort Worth, TX
Lowisa Rainwater '04, MS '07 Rainwater Charitable Foundation
Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Norma Roby Entrepreneur, RSH Concessions, LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Rev. D. Nick Sholars '74 Retired Pastor
Hideaway, TX
Ms. Claudia Stepp '72 Fort Worth, TX
Ms. Vickie Stevens '80 Farm and Ranch Healthcare
Fort Worth, TX
Judge Louis E. Sturns Senior State District Judge, Retired
Fort Worth, TX
Mr. Gary Terry President, The Terry Group
Hurst, TX
Congressman Marc Veasey '95 U.S. House of Representatives
Fort Worth, TX
Rev. Anthony Vinson '76 District Superintendent of Southwest District
Sugar Land, TX
Mr. Max M. Wayman '74 President, Max M. Wayman & Associates
Fort Worth, TX
Dr. Michael Williams '77 President, UNT Health Science Center
Fort Worth, TX

 Chairman's Council

Mr. Gary Cumbie Mr. Kenneth H. Jones, Jr.
Mr. John Maddux '59 Ms. Anne Street '78

Trustee Emeritus

Mr. John Maddux '59 Dr. Lamar E. Smith '50 HON '65 
Mr. Lowell "Stretch" Smith HON '08